I want my MTV!!!


Take a look at this. It’s the new website for MTV, as sent to me by the super types at VSL.

mtvm

Being of a digital nature I happen to subscribe to a variety of newsletters and great sources of information from all over the world. I rarely – no sorry make that never – look at a site or blog or newsletter subscription or mobile phone update and think,

“Do you know what? I don’t live in the locality in which that bitching content is created, so I think I’ll like, completely ignore it and pretend it doesn’t exist.”

I don’t know if you could read the text in the middle of that image but it reads as follows

“Copyrights restrict us from playing this video outside the US.”

Because location and restrictions are very important to the digital native. Oh sorry, no that’s right, borders are transcendable to the digital native….

Hang on just a moment you guys, do you think you might have made a mistake here….?

Well, never mind eh? I’ll just go and watch all of these videos on YouTube. When will the lawyers and agents and recording studios learn that they are losing money with this Luddite idiocy not saving it?

Leave a Reply

