Facebook Timeline goes global


So we have been told. The new Facebook timeline will become mandatory in the next couple of months. I am particularly pleased about this because I was talking with a client only this morning, recommending ways to work with the timeline and advocating that we do something fun with it. Now it’s no longer optional I just have more grist to my fun-mill.

I like the timeline, it makes the experience of using Facebook more visual, more personalisable, far more interesting and engageable. And I’m someone who loves their words more than their pictures.

I am most interested to see how it translates to mobile, if at all. That and the explosion of creativity that’s going to surround the cover image. That could make a tumblr all on its own.

Leave a Reply

